What training Indian Police gets for their roles and responsibilities:

Police training includes indoor subjects like knowledge of laws, criminology, police leadership and management. Outdoor subjects include physical fitness, mob control and crowd management.

But why in most of cases, police is not able to perform their Role and responsibilities in adequate way. I have analyzed some cases and came up with a question that even police exactly knows what they need to do?

  • A victim need to wait hours/days/months/years to file a FIR.
  • An accused is put behind the bar without proper investigation.
  • People are dying under police custody.
  • Police is showing inhuman behavior to people.
  • Few Police personnel doesn’t pay for bus/train/auto fares.
  • Few Police personnel have lunch/dinner at restaurant and doesn’t pay bills.
  • Few Police personnel does purchasing without paying money.
  • Police interrogates a couple sitting in public place.
  • Police forces a female who came to them to lodge a FIR against her husband for domestic violence. May be the policeman has the same mentality that her husband has. So, for him beating a wife is perfectly fine for a husband.
  • Police forces a father to take down his complaint on her daughter’s in laws for dowry because he has also demanded dowry in his son’s marriage. So, it fine for you.
  • Police takes money from a neighbor of mine and put  a false compliant on my brother. In settlement there was a solution i.e. Money.

Being in Police doesn’t give you right to loot people. Being in police doesn’t give you right to frighten people. If i speak from the bottom of heart on the behalf of many Indians, “We don’t respect you we are afraid of you”

  • I thank you, You are standing for our protection on Holi, diwali and all the festival when rest of the country is celebrating.
  • I thank you, You get a child back to a mother when he was missing.
  • I thank you for each and everything that you have done for us.

But we need to feel safe with you not frightened. Everyday Our country is having so many crimes like rape, murder etc which are killing humanity among us. In this tough time i request you to show your strongest side. I expect from you to help people getting justice. I want you to stand by them so that no-one from a political party can harras them.

Be a support to this country not to political goons. Otherwise, People with stop believing in justice.

May be Unnao’s rape victim’s father could be saved. If you would have supported. 😦

Thanks …!!

 

 

Published by Jyoti

I am a System Engineer by profession. I am an extrovert person who loves adventure and being happy. I keep myself and people around me motivated.. I believe in myself. I have a good power of expression. People always find me friendly within my limits.

Leave a comment