Man in Woman

He came through a woman
He nurtured in a woman’s arm
He played in a woman’s lap
His hands crushed a woman’s body
And Then
He declared Women a weak creature.

                                          ~Jyoti Yadav

10 Replies to “Man in Woman”

  1. Ok My Dear, You have me wrapped up in Your words! This is such a stunning piece I’m not finding the words!
    Would You please do me and the rest of the Followers of Poet’s Corner the honor of having You join. I haven’t seen You on it. Have I just been blind?? This had a very simple quiet feel and Yet was so strident!!! Bravo, Bravo Jyoti!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

